When you deactivate the account
How do I reactivate my Grocery account?
- We will miss you.
- You won't be able to access your Wish list.
- You will not get updates about the latest offers & discounts.
- You will have to fill your details while checking out over and over again.
- You won't be able to check your past orders.
- Coming back is easy.
- Simply contact us to re-activate your account. Your account data will be fully restored - default settings will be applied and you will be subscribed to receive promotional emails from Grocery.
- Grocery retains your account data for you to conveniently start off from where you left, if you decide to reactivate your account.